Penalita House, Tredomen Park, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG Tý Penalita, Parc Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach, Hengoed CF82 7PG



www.caerffili.gov.uk

For all enquiries relating to this agenda please contact Charlotte Evans (Tel: 01443 864210 Email: evansca1@caerphilly.gov.uk)

Date: 12th September 2014

Dear Sir/Madam,

A meeting of the **Education for Life Scrutiny Committee** will be held in the **Rhymney Room - Penallta House, Tredomen, Ystrad Mynach** on **Thursday, 18th September, 2014** at **5.30 pm** to consider the matters contained in the following agenda.

Yours faithfully,

with Burns

Chris Burns INTERIM CHIEF EXECUTIVE

## AGENDA

- 1 To receive apologies for absence.
- 2 Declaration of interest Councillors and Officers are reminded of their personal responsibility to declare any personal and/or prejudicial interest(s) in respect of any item of business on this agenda in accordance with the Local Government Act 2000, the Council's Constitution and the Code of Conduct for both Councillors and Officers.

To receive and consider the following Scrutiny reports: -

- 3 Caerphilly County Borough Community Centre Service Medium Term Financial Plan 2015/17-Items for Consideration;
- 4 Caerphilly Adult Community Learning Medium Term Financial Plan 2015/17- Items for Consideration;



- 5 Caerphilly Youth Service Medium Term Financial Plan 2015/17- Items for Consideration;
- 6 The Medium Term Financial Plan 2015/17 Items for Consideration.

## Circulation:

**Councillors** P.J. Bevan, Mrs A. Blackman, W. David (Chair), H.R. Davies, C. Durham, C.J. Gordon, D.M. Gray, D. Havard, G. Johnston, M.P. James, Mrs G.D. Oliver, D.W.R. Preece, J. Pritchard (Vice Chair), J.E. Roberts, Mrs M.E. Sargent and R. Saralis

## Co-opted Members:

**Cardiff ROC Archdiocesan Commission for Education Representative** (with voting rights on educational matters) Mr M. Western

**Parent Governor Representatives** (with voting rights on educational matters) Mr A. Farina-Childs and Mrs A. Goss

**Outside Body Representatives** (without voting rights) Mr P. Jones (NAHT), Mrs J. Havard (NUT), Mrs P. Ireland (NUT) and Mr J. Short (NASUWT)

**Caerphilly Governors Association** (without voting rights) Mrs S. Evans (Caerphilly Governors Association)

And Appropriate Officers